crickets

Its been crickets in my head this holiday season.  Usually prolific and ready to drip words all over the page — I found myself pensive, quiet, and dare I say, introspective….

It was a wonderful 2 weeks.  Grandchildren and children, warm weather and thoughtful gifts.  Easy conversations and good food ….

punctuated, of course by bricks to the head.  jobs and relationships, fear and anger, bit into our joy, but were,  thankfully, beat down by the penchant this family has to love each other, and forgive each other , laugh together.

And, for some reason, at the end of the  day, I didnt feel the need to wax poetic on wordpress.

Ah well. such is life.  at any rate, my wishes are for all to have a healthy, peaceful New Year.1288

Leave a Reply

