Enjoying the view….

Who knew 20 feet could seem like 20 miles (and I am no marathon runner)…..

this is the view from my couch == the view out to the sunroom where my spinning wheel sits, patiently waiting for me to get busy.  But it is not happening today.  A stomach bug has nailed me to the couch….I swear, it tires me out to punch the keyboard keys…..

But I will make the best of it and think about all the wonderful pieces I will knit from the sweet blue and green merino lounging on the floor next to the wheel.  And, as the sun makes its way through the window, i will convince myself that it is warm out and that if I was actually sitting in my spinning chair my thigh would be warmed by the glow.  (Not true, today there is NO heat transferring with that sunshine.)IMG_20150205_121227933_HDR

Leave a Reply

