Today I advocate for ME!

Today I work for me, for my mental health, for my emotional wellbeing, for my future.  Selfish ?  Maybe.  Out of character?  Definitely.  Needed?  Damn Straight.

I have recently come to terms with the unhappy truth that I am one of “those” people who holds onto bad memories.  Ive been married to my husband for almost 35 years, and when I allow myself to sink into “miserable me” I cant tell you why.  I can go, almost year by year, hell, month by month, through the “bad” times. The mistakes, the arguments, the ugly moment in an almost perfect day.  It is harder for me to see the good, the joy, the laughter that, of course, have made up the most of this marriage.  Well, knowing is half the battle right?  Im working on it.  Working on recall of and celebration of the fun that has been so much of the entity that is my life.  I’ll let you know how that goes.

2 thoughts on “Today I advocate for ME!

Leave a Reply

